Posted by: kunderthedesk | July 22, 2009

In the Middle of Moving Countries

Hi, KUTD-ers! Sorry for my delay in posting this week, absence, and lack of a post for today as regulrly scheduled, but my husband and I are in the process of moving from our lovely home in Canada back to my hometown in the United States together, and it’s been a really busy week! The house is nearly packed and we get the trailer tomorrow. We hit the road Sunday and it’ll be a 3-4 day drive in the car, so next week’s postings will be MIA as well. I’m sorry! I won’t be able to post on the road and devote the time necessary to pick out something super awesome and tell you all about it in my normal write up fashion. However, I promise, the following week I’ll be back on schedule and all settled in back in the good ol’ Hoosier state so I can continue to post fabulous knit-under-the-desk-able patterns for you again on Mondays and Wednesdays per usual. Sorry again for the week and a half break in my regularly scheduled postings and I’ll see you all back here on Monday, August 3!

Take care and thanks for reading!

P.s. if you happen to come across great patterns and want to share them and do the normal write up for next week’s postings, send it to me at knittingunderthedesk @ gmail . com and I can post it for you, giving you credit and thanking you in the process! I’m sure I’ll have enough time to post your article from a free wireless hot spot on the road when we stop for the night.  Or if you’d like to guest write for KUTD, I’d be happy to add you on to take over in my cross-country adventures (aka “absence.”) This site is all about and for the readers, so be sure to let me know if you’d like to help out! :)

Categories

