Posted by: kunderthedesk | April 21, 2009

KUTD-able Pattern: Blueberry Waffle Socks

Image copyright Bev Hearn

Image copyright Bev Hearn

Oh how I love the look of these Blueberry Waffle Socks by Sandy Turner, posted over at the KnitList! They are just amazing and the perfect project for under your desk.  What I like about the Blueberry Waffle Sock pattern is that it calls for slightly larger needles (US size 5) and DK weight yarn, so it’s a great beginner sock pattern, too.  Another great feature is the waffle stitch design of the sock, which makes these a little more interesting for beginner socks than just plain knit stitching.

These are on my to do list; I have been lusting over these socks and pattern for a week now, and I can’t stop thinking about making them!  I’m trying to hold off just a little longer until I finish the sweater vest I have on the needles right now, but rest assured I will be making these under my desk and everywhere else imaginable very soon.

Enjoy the pattern and have a wonderful day :)

Responses

  1. […] so be sure to check it out! I am SO making the Blueberry Waffle Socks free pattern suggestion on today’s post. […]

  2. So adorable!


Categories

